When sharing content, our myCloud Standard and Pro customers can choose to protect the share link by password and/or expiration date.
In this way, you can also protect your shared data from unwanted access.
All settings on the share link can be adjusted at any time under "Shared". So it is no problem to extend the share expiry date or to modify the password.
|Options when sharing a folder||Options when sharing a file|
Please note: These options are only available for myCloud Standard and Pro customers. Are you a myCloud Light customer and you want to use these settings as well? Then it is worth upgrading to myCloud Pro.