What happens to the comments when I stop sharing an album? Cynthia October 01, 2019 15:34 Updated Follow All comments for the album will be lost if you stop sharing the album. The comments can not be restored. Related articles How does the comment function work? Who can delete comments? What are the release notes for the myCloud Apps?