What happens to the comments in the shared albums if I cancel the sharing of an album? Cynthia November 19, 2019 15:17 Updated Follow All comments on the album will be lost when you cancel the sharing. You will not be able to restore these comments. Related articles How does the Comment feature in the shared albums work? Who can delete comments in the shared albums? How does the Albums area work? What is WebDav? How long will my deleted content remain in the trash?