Files shared via myCloud as a link can become inactive and get cancelled for the following reasons:
- The share was cancelled or all content deleted by the creator
- The shared folders and/or files have been moved by the creator
- The shared folders and/or files have been renamed by the creator
Note: If you share a folder, you can rename or move the files and subfolders within this shared folder. These changes are also immediately visible in the share link. Once you rename or move the shared folder (not the subfolders in the share), the share and the associated share link no longer apply.