Alt: The message received should there be no content to view via a share link
When content is shared through myCloud as a link and when clicking on the link you get the error message “Nothing to see here. Sharing cancelled or all content deleted”, this could be due to one of the following reasons:
- The share link was removed by the creator.
- The contents were deleted by the creator.
- The shared folders and/or files were moved by the creator.
- The shared folders and/or files were renamed by the creator.
- The link for sharing has expired and must be recreated
Please note: when you share a folder, you can rename or move the files and sub-folders within the shared folder. These changes will also be immediately visible when viewing the shared folder via the share link. However, if you rename or move the shared folder (not a sub-folder within the shared folder), the shared content will no longer be visible to others and the share link will no longer be valid.