If you uninstall myCloud Desktop, the link between your computer and myCloud.ch will be removed and all of the app’s program files will be removed from your hard drive.
What happens to my files after uninstalling?
All files located in your myCloud folder will remain on your computer as well as in your online storage at myCloud.ch.
Your myCloud folder with your files will remain on your computer after uninstallation. If you want to remove the files from your computer entirely, move the folder to the trash.
If you want to delete your files on your computer as well as remove them from myCloud.ch, delete all of the files from your myCloud folder located on your computer while myCloud Desktop is still active. You can find more information about deletion here.