You can delete any folders or data you no longer require locally on your computer. These will automatically be archived as long as the computer backup is still active for the respective folder. You can access your archived folder in the browser view. In order to do this, open your myCloud desktop client, go to “Settings”, and select the computer backup tab. Click on “Show backup in the web”. You’ll then be led to the browser view. Select the folder that you made changes to. All your archived files will then be listed on the right. The files remain available for one year and can be restored during this period.
Articles in this section
- How can I delete an entire backup?
- What is the difference between archiving and deleting my myCloud Computer Backup?
- What is the myCloud archive?
- How can I archive folders and how long are these accessible in the myCloud archive?
- How can I permanently delete a folder in my myCloud computer backup?
- How can I delete a folder on my computer without it being removed from my myCloud computer backup?
- Can I save or delete only selected folders on my myCloud computer backup?