The myCloud backup archive gives you the ability to archive your locally deleted data. If you’d like to free up storage space or delete previously saved files, you can store these files in your myCloud backup archive. Should you need access to your archived files later on, you can restore these from your myCloud backup archive for one year. You can permanently delete data that is no longer required.
Articles in this section
- How can I delete an entire backup?
- What is the difference between archiving and deleting my myCloud Computer Backup?
- What is the myCloud archive?
- How can I archive folders and how long are these accessible in the myCloud archive?
- How can I permanently delete a folder in my myCloud computer backup?
- How can I delete a folder on my computer without it being removed from my myCloud computer backup?
- Can I save or delete only selected folders on my myCloud computer backup?