You can tidy up your myCloud computer backup by deleting backups that are no longer needed. To do this, open your myCloud desktop client, go to “Settings”, and click on the “Computer backup” tab. Click on the rubbish bin next to the folder you’d like to delete. Then confirm that the folder will be permanently deleted. Keep in mind that your data will be permanently deleted when using this method. Data will only be saved to your myCloud backup archive when you delete the data locally on your computer.
In the near future, it will be possible to delete items in the myCloud backup archive in order to clear up storage space.