When you log into mycloud.ch, you’ll find the categories “Devices” and “Sessions” in the settings.
- Devices: here you’ll see on which devices (e.g. iPhone, TV) you’re logged into your myCloud account.
- Sessions: here you’ll see with which web browsers you’re logged into your myCloud account.
If you remove a device or session by clicking on the “X” on the right side of the page, you’ll be logged out there. This can take up to a few minutes. If you forgot, for instance, to log out from a public computer or your friend’s TV, you can do this retrospectively in your “Settings”.
If you’d like to log out of all devices and sessions where you’re currently logged in, click on “Log out everywhere”.
Alt: Logging out of myCloud on all devices via web browser
Please note: you’ll also be logged out of your current myCloud session in your browser and you’ll have to log in again to regain access to your files and photos.