Should you wish, you have the ability to delete all of your saved content at once. Follow these steps should you want to delete your content but still keep your myCloud account.
- Go to your “Photos” or “Files” section.
- Select a photo or file.
- Click on “Select all”.
– Computer internet browser: located in the blue navigation bar at the top under “1 selected”
– In the mobile app: located in the navigation bar at the bottom under the three dots.
- Select “Delete”.
The deleted content will then be moved to the Trash. There, you can either permanently delete or restore your content.
If you would no longer like to use myCloud, you can delete your existing myCloud account.