In your albums you have the ability to delete or remove photos/videos.
- Deleting a photo or video will cause it to be completely taken out of the album as well as your Photos. The corresponding photos & videos will then be moved to the Trash and can be permanently deleted there. Should you want to once again backup a permanently deleted photo or video, you’ll have to reupload it to your myCloud.
- Removing a photo or video from an album will cause it to just be taken out of the selected album. The file will still be in your Photos as well as other albums and it can be reassigned at any time.