What happens if I delete a photo locally on my mobile phone? Maja Schreiner April 12, 2018 08:17 Updated Follow The photo is only deleted on the device itself and remains saved on myCloud as long as you uploaded it beforehand. Related articles What happens if I delete a photo in the myCloud mobile app? What is the difference between deleting and removing? How do I delete content? How does the trash work? How do I delete all my content?