If you take photos or record videos with a device with GPS capabilities (e.g. a smartphone), these will be saved with the location they were taken/recorded. Please keep in mind this only happens as long as you have not deactivated this function on your device. Photos & videos with recognised GPS data will then be displayed on a map in the Albums area under “Places”. This should help you get a better overview of your photos & videos and be able to find them faster.
If your photos & videos do not appear under “Places”, there’s a good chance they were taken/recorded without a location. This is often the case with photos taken by regular digital cameras. Photos taken with a smartphone are saved with the location they were taken by default, unless you have deactivated this in your settings.
You also have the ability to edit the location the photos were taken. To do this, simply select the corresponding photos & videos and choose “Edit capture location” in the blue navigation bar. Then you can enter in a location or directly mark one on the map. Please note: the location will only be changed in myCloud and not in the image file itself. The EXIF data will not be overwritten.