You can find the “Automatic backup” function in your myCloud Mobile App’s settings. Activating this function will ensure your new photos & videos are saved to your myCloud on a continuous basis. You will no longer have to upload content manually and this will protect you from losing data (e.g. due to a defect on your smartphone).
The following options are available in the settings:
- You can select whether only photos and/or videos should be uploaded.
- You can select whether the backup takes place over WiFi or mobile data. Here you can learn more about myCloud Mobile and mobile data usage.
Please note: your data can only be backed up on a continuous basis when it’s possible for it to be uploaded over your mobile data anytime, anywhere. When the connection type “WLAN” is activated, changes and new photos & videos will only be uploaded to your myCloud when you’re connected to WiFi.