The default storage location of the myCloud folder is within the user directory. This protects data against access by other users of the same computer who work with different accounts.
You have the option of storing the local myCloud folders at a different location on the hard disk. This can be selected during the initial installation or changed subsequently in the settings.
Please note that if you change the folder you are logged out of myCloud and then set up myCloud again.
For technical reasons, only local networks with the NTFS file system are supported. Network and virtual drives are not supported for technical reasons.