Do you want to upload your photo collection to your myCloud account using myCloud Desktop? Just copy the folder where your photos and videos are located to the myCloud folder on your computer. When synchronization is complete, you can find this folder with all the other folders and files in the "Files" area. Image and video documents can be displayed while in this view, but they cannot be sorted into albums or be viewed in topics view or places view.
In order to view and edit your picture and video documents also in the photo area of myCloud, click on the desired folder by right clicking, and select the function "Copy after photos".
You now have the choice whether you want to copy all photos and videos in it directly into your timeline/history, or whether you want to – where appropriate – create individual albums from subfolders.
Only one copy of all image and video documents will be created. This means that even your memory space is occupied twice.
Albums that you accept in your photo view via the function "Copy after photos" will not automatically be updated. If you subsequently delete, edit, or add photos to the folder, they will not be added directly to the corresponding album. Conversely, photos and videos that you delete in your photo view will not automatically be deleted from your file view.